Connect with MJJA:

Effective School Staff Interactions with Students and Police

Improving Classroom Behavior and Positive-Outcomes!

Effective School Staff Interactions with Students and Police Curriculum

The Effective School Staff Interactions with Students and Police is a training opportunity for professionals who work within the school setting. The purpose of this training program is to train those professionals to use disciplinary data and protocols with School Resource Officers to ensure a more equitable and consistent response to student misbehavior, particularly with minority students, without changing school policies.

Training Request Form

Participation Feedback

“Excellent chance to talk about issues.”

“We were able to hear how other school districts handle things.”

““I love the fact that a police officer was part of the teaching team.”

For additional information contact:
MO Juvenile Justice Association
(573)-616-1058
info@mjja.org

Certified Trainers

Marcia Hazelhorst
Executive Director
marcia@mjja.org

Rick Gaines
DMC Coordinator
rick@mjja.org

Officer Collier Nichols
School Resource Officer
Jefferson City Police Department
cnichols@jeffcitymo.org

Officer Joseph Tado
School Resource Officer
Cape Girardeau Police Department
tadoj@capetigers.com

Officer Tim Henson
Police Officer
St. Genevieve Police Department
stegenpopo@gmail.com

Officer Keisha Edwards
School Resource Officer
Columbia Police Department
glenncozzens@willardschools.net

Carla London
Dir. of Family & Student Advocacy
Columbia Public Schools
clondon@cpsk12.org

Jason Roberts
Social Studies Educator
Kansas City Public Schools
jroberts@kcpublicschools.org

Officer Marcus Harris
Director of Safety & Security
Kansas City Public Schools
maharris@kcpublicschools.org